Baked carrots

by seedpods

For house dinner the other night, we were in a bit of a pinch. There was an ice storm and getting to the grocery store was a little treacherous. Luckily, we had all the makings for grilled muenster on rye, and I had a whole pound of carrots just waiting for cookin.’ In Washington, my parents frequently bake carrots with an orange ginger glaze, but since I had none of those ingredients, I branched out on my own and created a glaze that I happened to love.

6 carrots, sliced up into about quarter

juice of a lemon

2 tbsp olive oil

heaping tsp honey

salt and pepper

Preheat oven to 350. Mix  everything but carrots. Drizzle glaze over carrots in a baking pan. Bake for at least 20 minutes or until fork can easily go through the carrots. You may want to flip the carrots half way through.

Serves six.

