Chocolate raspberry tart

by seedpods

Because I’m me, and I spend all my time looking at cooking blogs, I have a big backlog of desserts that I want to cook. A while ago I found a recipe for a chocolate tart and decided that it would do well for a birthday dessert for myself, with one modification — the addition of raspberries to the filling. The result was a creamy, chocolate and raspberry delight. It’s definitely one of the best things I’ve ever made, and I hope you enjoy it too.

Ingredients CRUST:

stick of butter, softened

1/3 C sugar

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp vanilla

1 egg yolk

1.25 C flour

Melt butter a little in microwave, and then beat in sugar until creamy. Add rest of wet ingredients, beat in thoroughly. Mix in dry until all ingredients are incorporated and dough could be made into ball. Plot dough in a pie pan and pat it into a flat crust that goes up the sides of the pie dish about 2/3 of the way. Bake at 350 for 15 minutes. Let cool.

Ingredients FILLING:

3/4 C semi sweet chocolate chips

1 C heavy cream

2 tbsp butter

1 C frozen raspberries

Blend raspberries in food processor (or mush by hand) until berries are blended but not liquid. Put in bowl with cream and butter and microwave for a minute or until contents are hot. Take out of microwave and pour in chocolate. Let sit for one minute and then stir until chocolate is thoroughly mixed in and smooth. If needed, continue to heat and stir. Pour into crust, refrigerate for at least three hours.

Serves at least six. Adapted from this recipe.

