Morning potatoes

by seedpods

For the second part of my brunch, aside from the muffins, I wanted to make potatoes like my dad always made for me, cottage fry style. These potatoes are warm and savory, and actually pretty easy to make.

Ingredients:

Potatoes. I chose red potatoes, and used a big bowl full

Green pepper

2 cloves garlic

1/2 onion

paprika

salt

pepper

oil

Wash and chop potatoes into bite size pieces. Put into microwave sae bowl, cover with plate, and microwave for 10 minutes. I paused halfway through and mixed them. While they are microwaving, dice green pepper and onions. When potatoes are halfway through, toss the onion and peppers into a large frying pan, with the oil. Put on medium and stur. When potatoes are out, check to make sure you can easily put a fork into them, and add to pan. Crush garlic and add to pan. Put in a few dashes of paprika and stir. Salt and pepper to taste. When everything is thoroughly cooked and potatoes are beginning to get golden, remove from heat. Eat!

Serves 8.

